It’s Fun to Stay at the…

YMCA of course! Spending the summer at the Y has been fun, but (and I never thought I’d say this) I’m ready to go back to school. I’ve been teaching lots of swim lessons and guarding on the side, and in between I’ve been swimming and doing dryland workouts, leaving myself ridiculously busy and mostly exhausted. I’ve taken to swimming some doubles on Mondays and Wednesdays with a former teammate-turned-coach of mine. Sound familiar anyone? He swam for UNLV, returned home, became a marine, and then came back to coach the local masters team. As you might deduce, he runs practice like a boot camp, but it’s effective…

Outside the pool, and there aren’t many other places I go these days, I just spent a great weekend at the local Robin Hood Festival. As my town’s named after the Sherwood Forest, we have out annual festival to celebrate the connection. There’s a parade, reenactments, and even the Maid Marian Court. It was fun, and kind of weird, to see all my former classmates in my hometown again. I don’t think I could ever live in Sherwood again though 🙂

I wish I had more exciting news for our fans. Soon, very soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

